周三2015年2月4日

呼叫覆盖可能的分配部分2?

嗨,我再次问这个问题。 28时25 09Sold CALL美元2.542天至到期日买入股票。 市场价格27.十九条持有人行使选择权,并购买了股票在25和销售他们27. 39.他的利润等于2。39减去费用。 这比我付出的选项,因此只能得到一份损失。 将最有可能购买如此接近的位置,也不会买股票? 该战略的概念是不卖股票,仍然保持溢价。 感谢您的帮助,对不起,愚蠢的问题,这是我的第一个期权交易

评论

3回应“涵盖呼叫可能的分配部分2?”
  1. Raysor 说:

    为什么买家出售股份? 他可能只是行使赎回和占用股为25美元。
    你也只能说出一个价格的股票? 会更有益使用的买入/卖出价格。 没有选择通常会自动在钱,如果行使?

  2. JoeyV 说:

    你是不是在思考这个权利。 如果期权买方不行使该选择权,他损失了整个保费。 如果他行使他失去了只有几便士。 打赌你的生活,这些选项将被行使。

  3. PrivateBanker 说:

    该选项“中的钱”在27.39美元市场价格。 通常情况下,你(他)将行使选择权是在金钱。 这并不能保证他获利。 但是,如果他不锻炼,然后出售,他的损失仅仅是(费为选项)2.54​​美元 - (差分B / T MKT价格和行权价格)(27.39 - 25 =)0.15美元2.39 =“净损失”。 请记住,还有两天的看涨期权到期 - 所以他可能不采取行动,直到然后。 (FYI-这是一个美式看涨期权。一个欧式看涨期权不能行使,直到该选项的最后一天。)

说你的心

告诉我们你在想什么?
哦,如果你想有一个峰与您的评论显示,去获得的gravatar

CAPTCHA Image
刷新图像

Monday, February 20th, 2017

Covered Call possible assignment part 2?

Hi, again i am Asking this question. Bought shares at 28. 09Sold 25 CALL for $ 2. 542 days to expiration date. Market price 27. 39The holder exercises the option right, and buys the shares at 25 and sells for Them 27. 39. His profit is equal to 2. 39 minus the fees. That’s less Than I have paid for the option and THEREFORE Receive a loss. . . Will Most Likely buyer so close the position and Will not buy shares? The concept of the strategy is to not to sell shares and still keep premium. Thank you for help, sorry for dumb question it’s my first options trade

Comments

3 Responses to “Covered Call possible assignment part 2?”
  1. Raysor says:

    Why would the buyer sell the shares? He may just exercise the call and take up the shares at $25.
    You also only state one price for the stock?? Would be more useful to use bid/offer prices. Aren’t options usually automatically exercised if in the money?

  2. JoeyV says:

    You are not thinking about this right. If the option buyer does not exercise the option he losses the whole premium. If he exercises he loses only a few pennies. Bet your life that these options will be exercised.

  3. PrivateBanker says:

    The option is “in the money” at the $27.39 market price. Typically you (he) would exercise an option that is in the money. This does not ensure that he makes a profit. But if he does exercise, then sells, his loss is only (Fee for the option) $2.54 – (Difference b/t mkt price and strike price) (27.39 – 25 =) 2.39 = “net loss” of $0.15. Keep in mind, there are still two days to the call option expiry – so he may not act until then. (FYI- This is for an American call option. A European call option cannot be exercised until the last day of the option.)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

*