周一,2015年2月2日

美联储降息


今天很好的协调与移动欧洲银行联邦调查局大幅减息。 美联储降低其关键利率从2%至1.5%。 英国央行下调利率半个百分点至4.5%,而欧洲央行的切片率半个百分点至3.75%。 同时冰岛即将破产的银行体系已经崩溃。 这一直是一个巨大的危机首先是美国房地产市场危机和次贷危机。

在世界各地,中国,加拿大,瑞典和瑞士央行也降息。 日本央行表示,强烈支持这样的行动,但并未降息。

“在金融危机的加剧近期增加了对经济增长的下行风险”,美联储在解释协调行动说。 虽然通货膨胀的威胁是真实的,近期能源价格下跌和疲软的经济指标已经缓解程度较轻的威胁。

那么,美联储根本就没有选择,而是拉兔子从帽子像一个魔术师的表演最后的行为。 金融市场在日本,香港世界各地崩溃,印度派出波及到整个世界充满了悲观和绝望。 它一直是一个悲惨的几个星期,我已经看到在过去的很多年。 过山车,标志着尖锐集会和瀑布卖取舍残酷的市场暴跌。 它有害怕的买家和投资者进入侧面线条。

我们一直在做同样的事情。 有没有交易十月到期。 指数期权交易,收入期权策略,股市交易都具有相当大的风险。 铁神鹰交易和信用利差都不能正常工作在这些非凡的市场。

但降息似乎没有今天取悦市场先生。 有这些走走停停集会。 通常情况下,市场的反弹,美联储降息后的第二天。 至少如果你回去,并期待在日线图上的SPX,您将看到这些日期和一天后巨大的尖峰。 因此,如果市场行为是任何指导,我们应该期待一个反弹明天? 让我知道你在想什么......。





说你的心

告诉我们你在想什么?
哦,如果你想有一个峰与您的评论显示,去获得的gravatar

CAPTCHA Image
刷新图像

Thursday, July 28th, 2016

Fed rate cuts


Well in a co-ordinated move with European Banks Feds slashed rates today. The Fed reduced its key rate from 2 percent to 1.5 percent. Bank of England cut its rate by half a point to 4.5 percent and the European Central Bank sliced its rate by half a point to 3.75 percent. Meanwhile Iceland is about to go bankrupt as its banking system has collapsed. This has been one gigantic meltdown starting with US real estate market woes and subprime mess.

Around the world, central banks of China, Canada, Sweden, and Switzerland also cut rates. The Bank of Japan said it strongly supported such actions but did not cut rates.

“The recent intensification of the financial crisis has augmented the downside risks to growth,” the Fed said in explaining the coordinated action. Although the inflation threat is real, the recent drop in energy prices and weaker economic metrics have mitigated that threat to a lesser degree.

Well, Feds simply had no choice, but to pull the rabbit out the hat like a last act of a magician’s show. World wide collapse of financial markets in Japan, Hong Kong, India sent ripples throughout the world filled with doom and despair. Its has been a miserable few weeks I have seen in last many many years. Roller coaster rides and brutal market plunges marked by sharp rallies and waterfall sell offs. It has scared buyers and investors into side lines.

We have been doing the same thing. Have no trades for October expiration. Index options trading, options strategies for income, stock market trading all have substantial risk. Iron condor trading and credit spreads do not function well in these extraordinary markets.

But the rate cut did not seem to please Mr. Market today. There is these stop and go rallies. Usually the markets rally the next day after the Fed rate cut. At least if you go back and look at the daily charts on SPX you will see those dates and a day later huge spikes. So if market behavior is any guide, we should expect a rally tomorrow ? Let me know what you think….





Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

*