周五,2015年1月23日

高盛是亚哈船长的鲸白鲸

美国人政治家和企业理所当然特别反感华尔街,没有人承担责任的推出了破碎的经济衰退和美国扔800万人失业的行为。 这一切都始于华尔街,也许将与华尔街结束。 华尔街已经破坏了经济和它的问题有救助,由纳税人资助的。 同时,几乎没有人高盛,花旗集团,美国国际集团,美林证券,美国银行,雷曼兄弟,贝尔斯登斯特恩,​​通用汽车公司,已被控以什么比人类的贪婪,这是不是犯罪等。 没有人支付了这些集体行动的后果。 这些肥猫银行家的欲望和贪婪金钱已经造成数溃败不时在历史说,他们很抱歉,但没有人为此付出一毛钱,付出了归还社会。

证券交易委员会的胆量镖高盛是在责任分配意义上的主要推力。 美国证券交易委员会一直是边缘球员在银行的救助主要是在流动性和偿付能力和监督的问题,一个看门狗。

但是今天,美国证券交易委员会正显示出他的牙齿被充电高盛欺诈与2007年美国证券交易委员会进行治疗声称,在2007年,高盛已建成安全称为动产的,或债务抵押债券,比说服顾客的方式抵押贷款支持证券在这一领域的投资是一个很好的投资。 在其他衍生工具的交易,有获得债务抵押债券的话的价值下降的大型对冲基金播放器 - - 与此同时,在与SEC的协议,高盛曾与另一个客户端。 高盛会以任何方式受益,但投资者已经失去了超过十亿美元,因为该公司聘请了“重要信息”,根据美国证券交易委员会。 不过高盛否认这些指控,并可能大力反击指控在法庭上。 的情况下可能难以证明,这是必须注意的是美国证券交易委员会提起民事诉讼只指控高盛并没有什么刑事事宜,这将是已经比较严肃的事情要处理。

在最后一幕,然而,民主党将获得政治十一月,因为他们来了连任出价,面对选民谁是对华尔街和华盛顿都非常生气。 到目前为止,选民已经等待了数十亿美元的政府对经济的干预,作出自己的方式给他们。 这在很大程度上钱漏斗银行如高盛,希望他们将转向消费者,并开始放贷振兴经济。 但消费者并不这么认为。 公平地说,政府的行动几乎肯定有助于防止危机变得更糟。 但失业率仍然非常高,小企业无法还贷,大银行都做得比全国其他大多数公司要好。

如果高盛能够给奥巴马政府和国会民主党人的胜利将是从政治的观点非常有帮助。 从纯政治的角度来看,高盛是亚哈船长的鲸的白鲸。

民调数字都呈现缺乏或接近历史最低水平对银行的信心,很多美国人觉得对捐助者比产生奢侈品的佣金,但实际上并不产生一些有价值的东西业务怨恨。 高盛的情况下,大概可能不被选举日在十一月解决,但可能是连民主党更好的:我们可以证实,他们终于华尔街去后不运行,他们什么也没做判决的风险,没有人举行accountbale对于自经济大萧条这个巨大的金融危机。

相关网站

评论

一对“高盛是亚哈船长的鲸白鲸”

    搬场

    退房别人怎么说这个职位...
    1. [...]高盛将亚哈船长的鲸白鲸张贴在金融[...]



    说出你的想法

    告诉我们你在想什么?
    哦,如果你想有一个峰与您的评论显示,去获得的gravatar

    CAPTCHA Image
    刷新图像

Friday, April 15th, 2016

Goldman is Captain Ahab’s Whale in Moby Dick

Americans are rightfully disgusted by politicians and businesses and particularly Wall Street  is that no one is held responsible for the behavior that launched a crushing recession and threw 8  million people unemployed in America. It all started with Wall Street and perhaps will end with Wall Street. Wall Street has ruined the economy and its problems has bailouts, financed by taxpayers. Meanwhile, virtually no one in Goldman Sachs, Citi group, AIG, Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Lehman Brothers, Bear Stearn, General  Motors, has been charged with anything other than human greed, which is not a crime. No one has paid for the consequences of these collective actions. These fat cats bankers whose lust and greed for money has caused several debacle from time to time in history say they are sorry, but no one has paid a dime and paid a restitution to society.

Securities and Exchange Commission harpooning Goldman Sachs in the guts is a major thrust in the sense of assignment of responsibility. The SEC has been a marginal player in the rescue of banks is mainly a watchdog  in the problems of liquidity and solvency and oversight.

But today, the SEC is showing his teeth by charging Goldman Sachs with fraud with the way mortgage backed securities were treated in 2007.  SEC has alleged that in  2007, Goldman has built a security called a chattel, or CDOs, and than convinced customers to invest in this sector as a good investment. At the same time, in agreement with the SEC, Goldman worked with another client – a large hedge fund player- in an other derivatives deal that has to  gain if the value of CDOs declines. Goldman would benefit in any way, but investors have lost more than 1 billion dollars because the company hired “essential information”, according to the SEC. Goldman however, denies these charges and may vigorously fight the charges in court. The case may be difficult to prove, and it is important to note that SEC filed only civil  charges against Goldman and there is nothing in the criminal matters, which would be have been more serious thing to deal with.

In the final act, however, Democrats will gain politically in November as they come up for re-election  bids to and face voters who are  so angry against Wall Street and Washington both. So far, voters have been waiting for billions of  dollars of government intervention in the economy make its way to them. Much of this money was funneled to banks like Goldman, hoping they will turn to consumer and start lending reviving the economy. But consumers do not see it that way. To be fair, the government’s action has almost certainly helped to prevent a crisis much worse. But unemployment is still very high and small businesses cannot still borrow, the big banks are doing better than most other companies in the country.

If Goldman can give the Obama administration and Democrats in Congress a victory it would be very helpful from the standpoints of politics as well. From a purely political standpoint, Goldman is Captain Ahab’s Whale in Moby Dick.

Poll numbers are showing lack of confidence in banks at or near historic lows, and many Americans feel resentment towards donors than do business that generate Commissions of luxury but not actually produce something of value. Goldman case, probably may not be resolved by election day in November, but could be even better for Democrats: We can confirm that they are finally going after Wall Street without running the risk of a verdict that they did nothing and no one was held accountbale for this huge financial crisis since Great depression.

Related Sites

Comments

One Response to “Goldman is Captain Ahab’s Whale in Moby Dick”

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] Goldman Will Be Captain Ahab’s Whale In Moby Dick Posted in finance […]



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

*