周一,2015年6月8日

铁CONDOR- WHATS AN铁神鹰?


铁神鹰是由专业贸易商期权策略,是一个纯粹的创收工具。 铁秃鹰被命名为这样,因为它带有保护和保证结果的成功的可能性高。 铁神鹰传播是看涨垂直信用利差以及同一标的股票或指数看跌垂直信用利差相结合。 因此,一个交易者能够获得2学分,以他的帐户,并竖起只是一个保证金交易的一面。 具体取决于信用利差构造,期权交易商将有可能能够获得两次以上的单一位置的溢价。 贸易赚钱主要是通过时间衰减。 因为投资者是一种优质的卖家,时间衰减(知道的THETA)工作对你有利,因此横盘或中性的市场运作最好的。

一个铁神鹰使得当底层的遗体在短期罢工的选择和到期毫无价值,而不必由商人关闭了最多的钱。 因为一个铁神鹰涉及2个信用利差有2个破发点连。 只要股票或标的资产保持低于这两个破发点,甚至从时间衰减一个商人的利益,并享有在30〜60天健康的回报。 最专业的交易者,机构交易者和散户交易,用这个这个指数信用价差期权策略产生一致的每月收入。

铁神鹰本质上是一个三角形中性策略。 它也被称为方向少交易。 这意味着市场的方向是关注到商人的不。 贸易的增量通常是非常小的或疏忽。 但是,这并不意味着如果底层开始移动我们的贸易将保持中立三角洲,因为调整可能成为必要。 典型的是铁神鹰构造与至少一个标准偏差远离底层的价格。 这使显著概率贸易是成功的。 在进入新的岗位,你应该寻找具有盈利能力的一个非常高的比例位置。

我通常选择的成功在我自己的交易的概率地方90%或以上铁秃鹰。 要取得成功,该行业必须有一个广泛的,让时间衰减侵蚀期权费。 让我们看一个特定行业的风险和回报。 下面给出的是一个典型的贸易在我们的基于订阅的交易提供给我们的用户。

RUT铁神鹰商贸例

比方说今天RUT指数交投于700,我们有30天到下个月的到期。 一个典型的铁神鹰贸易将这个样子。

卖出11月750催缴

买入十一月760催缴净信用=1.00美元

卖出11月600 PUTS

买入十一月590 PUTS净信用=1.20美元

总学分=2.20美元

在交易的风险是10点-minus截取的2.20美元这等于$ 7.80信用的撞击之间的差异。 这意味着什么? 这意味着你将从中受益,并能赚2.20,并且站在损失$ 7.80最坏的情况。 这是令人兴奋的事? 你可能会问这个问题,我站在损失$ 7.80能赚2.20接下来的30天? 你应该问这里有什么,但是,什么是这个行业成功的概率是多少? 如果存在价格不得在放侧达到我们的短期罢工750对呼叫方和600,比它很可能我们将能够带来巨大的利益在贸易85%的概率。

在这个行业的风险/回报比是不是一个投资者正在寻找结果的成功,但高昂的概率。 没有什么更好的作品作为创收的工具,因为这指数信用价差期权交易策略一样。 如果短击是更远从价格更低是风险的量和成功的更高的概率。

经过铁神鹰放置和播放的建立,越来越多的隐含波动率是从经验中真正的敌人。 在隐含波动率的增加将加大短期或卖出期权的价格,因此,如果您选择了平仓,这将是更加昂贵回之前到期购买。 因此,作为投资者,我们看被称为波动率交易,可以使成功或失败之间的差别的隐藏维度。

最后,铁秃鹰,因此是最强大的索引选项信用价差交易策略,通过各种交易员和机构,庄家和散户交易者的就业。 许多专业人士依靠铁秃鹰的一致收入一个月后一个月,他们使利润还蛮帅的金额。

评论

9回应“铁CONDOR- WHATS AN铁神鹰?”
  1. 神鹰流传 说:

    交易策略对于非专业交易者就是我调查。 您的网站在这一领域非常有帮助。 我想围绕它是否是明智的非职业交易员试图什么比简单地购买看涨期权和看跌其它整点旋转。 我想这一切都归结到教育 - 这可能是更好的去与有限的风险和回报,而不是一个单一的行业这是很容易做到,但带有更多的风险安全策略。

搬场

退房别人怎么说这个职位...
  1. [...]业务Base博客今天撰文称一个有趣的帖子onHere是一个快速的摘录铁神鹰是由专业贸易商期权策略,是一个纯粹的创收工具。 铁秃鹰被命名为这样,因为它带有保护和保证结果的成功的可能性高。 铁神鹰传播是看涨垂直信用利差以及同一标的股票或指数看跌垂直信用利差相结合。 因此,一个交易者能够获得2学分,以他的帐户,并竖起只是一个保证金交易的一面。 根据[...]

  2. [...]铁秃鹰信用利差-tradingÂA A A A A A A A A A A A指数扩期权交易[...]

  3. [...]铁秃鹰-信贷利差交易铁兀鹰信贷利差交易[...]

  4. [...]和安静。 不是SOAanymore.Â如果这些市场企稳在这里,我们应该能够把我们的每月IRONÂCONDORSÂ指标上这个时候推动一些收入我们的方式soon.Â指数期权交易还是有点[...]

  5. [...]这项工作最好在平坦看涨的市场策略。 涵盖看涨期权,无担保卖出期权卖出,铁秃鹰和销售跨越赤身选项,都是一些工具INA的指数期权阿森纳[...]

  6. [...]铁CONDOR- WHATS AN金属CONDOR? «冰牛逼充电掉落:“这就是我指的是”他或她说 - CBS新闻智能投资对于投资大,利润:提高你的投资技巧股票交易,外汇投资及其他收入基金使用熟练...要帮助你成功地培育出您的投资»[...]

  7. [...]铁CONDOR- WHATS AN金属CONDOR? 类别:意见的通知:该作品在BY-NC-SA授权。 固定链接:铁CONDOR- WHATS AN金属CONDOR? 冰牛逼充电掉落:“这就是我谈”他们说 - 哥伦比亚广播公司新闻[...]



说你的心

告诉我们你在想什么?
哦,如果你想有一个峰与您的评论显示,去获得的gravatar

CAPTCHA Image
刷新图像

Thursday, January 12th, 2017

IRON CONDOR- WHATS AN IRON CONDOR ?


IRON CONDOR is an option strategy used by professional traders and is a purely income generation tool. Iron condor is named as such because it carries protection and a guaranteed outcome with a high probability of success. IRON CONDOR Spread is the combination of a bullish vertical credit spread and a bearish vertical credit spread on the same underlying stock or index. A trader therefore is able to get 2 credits to his account and put up just one margin on one side of the trade. Depending on how the credit spreads are constructed, option traders will potentially be able to obtain twice the premium over a single position. The trade makes money primarily via time decay. Because the investor is a premium seller, time decay ( know as theta ) works in your favor and therefore a sideways or neutral market works the best.

An IRON CONDOR makes the most money when the underlying remains in between the short strikes chosen and expires worthless without having to be closed by the trader. Since an IRON CONDOR involves 2 credit spreads there are 2 break even points. As long as the stock or underlying asset stays below these two break even points a trader benefits from time decay and enjoys a healthy return within 30- 60 days. Most professional traders, Institutional traders, and retail traders, use this this index credit spread option strategy to generate consistent monthly income.

IRON CONDOR is essentially a delta neutral strategy. Its also called direction less trading. Meaning the direction of the market is not of concern to the trader. The delta of the trade is usually very small or negligent. But that does not mean if the underlying starts moving our trade will stay delta neutral, since adjustments may become necessary. Typically an IRON CONDOR is constructed with at least one Standard deviation away from price of the underlying. That gives significant probabilities for the trade to be successful. Before getting into new positions, you should look for positions that have an extremely high percentage of profitability.

I usually select IRON CONDORS with a probability of success somewhere above 90% or more in my own trading. To be successful this trade has to have a wide range and let the time decay erode option premiums. Lets look at the risk and reward of a given trade . Given below is a typical trade in our subscription based trading provide to our subscribers.

RUT IRON CONDOR TRADE EXAMPLE

Lets say today RUT Index is trading at 700 and we have 30 days to next month’s expiration. A typical IRON CONDOR trade will look like this.

SELL NOVEMBER 750 CALLS

BUY NOVEMBER  760 CALLS  Net credit = $ 1.00 

SELL NOVEMBER  600 PUTS

BUY NOVEMBER 590  PUTS   Net credit = $ 1.20   

Total credits = $ 2.20

The risk on the trade is the difference between the strikes which is 10 points -minus the credit taken of $2.20 which is equal to $7.80. What does that mean ? It means you stand to benefit and make $2.20 and stand to lose $7.80 in the worst case scenario. Is this something exciting? You may ask this question I stand to lose $7.80 and make $2.20 in the next 30 days? What you should be asking here, however ,what is the probability of success of this trade? If there is a 85% probability  that price may not reach our short strikes 750 on the call side and 600 on the put side, than its very possible that we shall be able to make good profits on the trade.

The risk/ reward ratio in this trade is not what an investor is looking for but the high probability of success of the outcome. Nothing works better as a tool in income generation as this Index credit spread option trading strategy does. If the short strikes are farther out from the price lesser is the amount of risk and higher the probabilities of success.

After an IRON CONDOR is placed and the play is established, increasing implied volatility is the real enemy from experience. An increase in implied volatility will increase the prices of short or sold options, so if you chose to close your position, it will be more expensive to buy them back prior to expiration. Hence as traders we watch the hidden dimensions of the trade known as volatility, that can make a difference between success or failure.

To conclude, IRON CONDORS, therefore are the most powerful Index option credit spread trading strategies, employed by a variety of traders and institutions, market makers and retail traders. Many professionals rely on IRON CONDORS for consistent incomes month after month and they make quite handsome amounts of profits.

Comments

9 Responses to “IRON CONDOR- WHATS AN IRON CONDOR ?”
  1. Trading strategies for non-professional traders is what I am investigating. Your site is very helpful in this area. I guess the whole point revolves around whether it is advisable for non-pro traders to attempt anything other than simply buying calls and puts. I suppose it all comes down to education – it may be better to go for a safe strategy with limited risks and returns, rather than a single trade which is easy to do but carries more risk.

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] Business Base Blog wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt IRON CONDOR is an option strategy used by professional traders and is a purely income generation tool. Iron condor is named as such because it carries protection and a guaranteed outcome with a high probability of success. IRON CONDOR Spread is the combination of a bullish vertical credit spread and a bearish vertical credit spread on the same underlying stock or index. A trader therefore is able to get 2 credits to his account and put up just one margin on one side of the trade. Depending on […]

  2. […] Iron-condors-credit-spread-trading              index-spread-options-trading […]

  3. […] Iron-condors-credit-spreads-trading Iron-condors-credit-spread-trading […]

  4. […] and quiet. Not so anymore. If these markets stabilize here we should be able to place our monthly IRON CONDORS  on indexes this time and drive some income our way soon. Index options trading is still somewhat […]

  5. […] strategies that work best in flat to bullish markets. Covered call writing, naked put selling, Iron Condors and sale of straddles and naked options, are some of the tools in  the arsenal of index options […]

  6. […] Iron CONDOR- WHATS AN Metal CONDOR ? « Ice T Charge Dropped: “That’s What I’m Referring To !” He Or She Says – CBS News Smart Investing For Large Investment Profits: Sharpen Your Investment Skills On Stock Trading, Forex Investing As Well As Other Income Funds Using Skilled … To Help You To Grow Your Investments Successfully » […]

  7. […] Iron CONDOR- WHATS AN Metal CONDOR ? Categories: advice Notice: This work is licensed under a BY-NC-SA. Permalink: Iron CONDOR- WHATS AN Metal CONDOR ? Ice T Charge Dropped: “That’s What I’m Discussing !” They Says – CBS News […]



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

*