الجمعة 6 فبراير، 2015

الرئيس أوباما السياط وول ستريت

الرئيس أوباما السياط وول ستريت

على أكبر بنك استثمار في العالم اليوم بالذات في جولدمان ساكس عن تحقيق أرباح ممتاز، الرئيس أوباما اختار أن يجعل هجوم على البنية المصرفية. كان توقيت مجرد صدفة؟ ربما لا ولكنه كان رسالة واضحة لصحيفة وول ستريت سنقوم تسخير التجاوزات الخاصة بك والطريقة التي تتعامل مرددا نغمة الشعبية للأمة.

لوائح جديدة صارمة الرئيس أوباما للبنوك ووول ستريت فاجأت كثير من الناس. في خطاب جمرة صعبة لم يسبق لها مثيل التي وضعها والحقائق القاسية لوول ستريت، والحد من حجمها، وتقلص تداول عالية المخاطر وأنشطة المضاربة الأخرى. وكان نفس الأنشطة التي تؤدي إلى الانهيار المالي الوطني في عام 2008 تحت إدارة بوش، وتحت سمع وبصر جدا من هنري بول الابن الذي كان من خريجي السابقين جولدمان ساكس.

إنه بيت الأبيض واضح جدا يريد للحد من حجم البنوك وعلى الأنشطة التجارية الدعامية . كان واحدا من الأسباب الرئيسية لانهيار العام الماضي الرهن العقاري الأوراق المالية المدعومة برهن أن لا قيمة لها في أعقاب خسائر العقارات الانكماش تصل الى مليارات الدولارات. في الانتعاش العام الماضي من هذه الأوراق المالية ذاتها وذلك بفضل دافعي الضرائب عمليات الإنقاذ قد ولدت أرباحا هائلة لهذه المؤسسات الذين تجنبوا أي استعداد لتخفيف دورة الائتمان والبدء في أنشطة الإقراض وبالتالي تباطؤ الانتعاش الاقتصادي.

إذا كان هذا لا يكفي في نفس المديرين التنفيذيين الذين يقودون الانهيار المالي مكافأة أنفسهم مع مكافآت ضخمة في قيمتها 145 مليار دولار في 2009 بزيادة قدرها 6٪ عن عام 2008. وفي الوقت نفسه الجمهور توالت في مضاعفة أرقام البطالة ومصادرة منازلهم وجهة للوجود الفم .

وقد أدى الغضب تغلي في الجمهور حقل ألغام للرئيس. الهزيمة السياسية الأخيرة في ولاية ماساتشوستس التي كان معقلا ديمقراطيا لمدة 50 عاما هي مثال واحد مدى عمق يمتد هذا النهر. في معالجة الشواغل العامة وكان الرئيس لمواءمة نفسه مع التصويت الشعبي ورمي الشباك على وول ستريت. عن طريق ترتيب اغلاق من نوع ما، فإن ذلك كان خطوة ذكية من جانب إدارة أوباما للقيام منع أي انهيارات مستقبلية نظامنا المالي.

ما يحدث بعد ذلك هو لقمة سائغة، ولكن هناك شيء واحد مؤكد سوف وول ستريت ترى أبدا تلك الأيام رأيت في عهد بوش / بول الابن. وفي الوقت نفسه تريد إدارة أوباما للحصول على سداد جميع الأموال قماش القنب هو إقراض البنوك من جيوب دافعي الضرائب وشعار "نريد استعادة اموالنا" يبدو كبيرا مع الجمهور الغاضب والحق بالكامل بذلك.

ما رأيك؟


مواقع ذات صلة

تعليقات

3 ردود على "الرئيس أوباما السياط وول ستريت"
  1. إيرل ماك هيو يقول:

    يبدو لي أن الرئيس أوباما هو سياسي لا يرحم جدا الذين سوف تفعل أي شيء لتعزيز والابقاء على سلطته. وكان لا تأخذ العظة من هزيمته في القداس. (وأقول له لأنه حقن شخصيته في السباق وتوسل للتصويت لصالح مرشح ديمقراطي غير طبيعي انه يؤيد.) I صوتوا لصالحه لأن alteternative، ماكين، هو ليست مشرقة جدا، رجل يبلغ من العمر الغاضبين الذين لا يمكن الوثوق بها مع السلطة الرئاسية. في أي من ذلك، ابحث عن المزيد من المروعة، والخطب الحرب الطبقية من هذا الإصدار مصقول من ميفيستو. وقد قدم لنا "تغيير" حسنا - لانه ر أسوأ!

تركبكس

تحقق من ما يقوله الآخرون عن هذه الوظيفة ...
  1. [...] يوما على التوالي وكان السوق للهبوط. أسفل بقوة متجددة. وقد تسللت الخوف في الأسواق، ومبلغ VIX هو ضرب متوسط ​​50 يوم المتحرك لمرة أخرى. هناك [...]

  2. [...] الرئيس أوباما السياط ستريت حي [...]



الكلام عقلك

يقول لنا ما كنت أفكر ...
وأوه، إذا كنت ترغب في الموافقة المسبقة عن علم لتظهر مع تعليقك، الذهاب الحصول على غرفتر !

CAPTCHA Image
تحديث الصورة
*

Friday, April 15th, 2016

President Obama whips Wall street

President Obama whips Wall street

On the very day world’s largest investment bank Goldman Sachs reported stellar earnings, President Obama chose to make an assault on the banking structure. Was the timing a mere coincidence ? Maybe not but it was a clear message to the Wall street we will harness your excesses and the way you do business echoing a populist tone to the nation.

President Obama’s tough new regulations for banks and Wall street surprised many people. In a tough firebrand speech never seen before he laid out harsh realities for Wall street, limiting their size, shrinking high risk trading and other speculative activities. It was the very same activities that lead to national financial collapse in 2008 under Bush administration, and under the very nose of Henry Paul son who was an ex-Goldman Sachs alumni.

It is very clear White-house wants to limit the size of banks and their prop trading activities. One of the main causes of the last year collapse was mortgage backed securities that proved worthless in the wake of real estate downturn running losses into billions of dollars. In the past year recovery of these very securities and thanks to taxpayer bail outs have generated massive profits to these institutions who have shunned any willingness to ease the credit cycle and start lending activities thereby slowing economic recovery.

If that was not enough the very same executives who lead the financial collapse rewarded themselves with huge bonuses in the tune of $145 billion in 2009 up 6% from 2008. Meanwhile the public rolled in double digit unemployment and home foreclosures and a hand to mouth existence.

The seething anger in public has created a minefield for the President. Recent political defeat in Massachusetts which was a democratic stronghold for 50 years is one example how deep this river runs. In addressing public concerns President had to align himself with the populist vote and throw a net over Wall street. By arranging a locked down of sorts, it would was a clever move on the part of Obama administration to do prevent any future meltdowns of our financial system.

What happens next is up for grabs, but one thing is sure Wall Street will never see those days it saw under Bush /Paul son. Meanwhile Obama administration wants to get repaid all the TARP money it lend to the banks from taxpayer pockets and the slogan “ we want our money back”  sounds great with the angry public and right fully so.

What do you think?


Related Sites

Comments

3 Responses to “President Obama whips Wall street”
  1. Earl McHugh says:

    It seems to me that President Obama is an exceedingly ruthless politician who will do anything to enhance and hold on to his power. He was not chastened by his defeat in Mass. ( I say his because he injected his personality into the race and begged for votes for the seedy Democrat he backed. ) I voted for him because the alteternative, McCain, is a not too bright, angry old man who could not be trusted with Presidential power. In any even, look for more blood-curdling, class warfare speeches from this polished version of Mephisto. He has given us ” change ” alright – for t he worse!

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] days in a row the market has been down. Down with renewed vigor. The fear has crept in the markets and $VIX is hitting its 50 day moving average once again. There […]

  2. […] President Obama Whips Wall Neighborhood […]



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

*